Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Management

jim2

Jim

Managing Director
jim@apexradio.com

Jim is our Managing Director and founder of Apex Radio Systems.

Ian - Director

Ian

Ian, Director here at Apex Radio Systems is responsible for the day to day overseeing of the company activities. He works on developing and implementing new policies, procedures and processes to allow Apex to grow.

Sales & Marketing

Helen - Sales

Helen

Senior Sales Executive
helen@apexradio.com

Helen is our Senior Sales Executive and her main responsibilities include managing the sales team, dealing with advanced customer requirements and handling larger projects. Helen has worked at Apex for over 14 years, arriving shortly after finishing her BA(Hons) degree from Leeds Metropolitan University.

Hayley - Sales

Hayley

Sales Support Executive
hayley@apexradio.com

Hayley is our Sales Support Executive. Her responsibilities include taking care of the Administration for the Sales Department, assisting with day to day tasks and looking after Ofcom within the company.  Whilst here Hayley successfully completed her Level 2 Customer Service Practitioner Apprenticeship.

Dom - Marketing

Dominykas

E commerce Executive
dominykas@apexradio.com

Dominykas is a Computer Science graduate from Newcastle University specialising in all that is web. “Website is a company’s window to the world” so enhancing user experience on our site is the top priority for him.

Accounts

Sarah - Accounts

Sarah

Financial Controller
sarah@apexradio.com

Sarah is our Financial Controller here at Apex and works within the accounts department. Her main roles include carrying out the day to day tasks including assisting with forecasting and budgeting, liaising with third parties and administering the recording of accounts etc.

Phil - Sales Team

Phil

Senior Account Manager
phil@apexradio.com

Phil is our Senior Account Manager and has worked in the radio communication industry for over 32 years. Phil is predominantly responsible for Account Management and Business Development in Wales and Southern England.

Beth - Accounts

Beth

Accounts Administrator
beth@apexradio.com

Beth is a member of the accounts department. Her role includes carrying out day to day tasks including credit control, invoicing, and dealing with customer accounts. Beth has previously completed level 2 & 3 NVQs in Business Administration and Customer Service.

Ellie

Ellie

Accounts Administrator
Ellie@apexradio.com

Ellie is a member of the accounts team. her role includes carrying out day to day tasks including Short Term Hire, Purchase Orders and Off Hires. Ellie is currently studying for her AAT level 3

Service

Nicola - Service

Nicola

Customer Services Supervisor
nicola@apexradio.com

Nicola is our Customer Service Supervisor and has worked at Apex for over 20 years now. As well as assisting with Account Management, Nic also takes responsibility for auditing and the management of our company’s ISO European Quality Standard.

Sean - Service

Sean

Project Development Engineer
sean@apexradio.com

Sean is the Project Development Engineer at Apex Radio Systems and has been involved in many different radio systems in his 22-year career. He oversees the design, planning and execution of the installation of our customer's radio systems. He is also responsible for the overall training and development of technical staff within the company.

Ali - Service Team

Allastair

Senior Systems Engineer
allastair@apexradio.com

Allastair is one of our Senior Systems Engineers and has worked in the Two Way Radio industry for more than 30 years. He currently designs, builds and installs our large and complex radio systems including some of our new TRBOnet systems.

Richard - Service

Richard

Senior Systems Engineer
richard@apexradio.com

Richard is our Senior Systems Engineer and has worked with us for nearly 20 years now. Richard manages difficult and challenging projects & installations. In addition, Richard also deals with new and existing customer’s requirements, developing, improving and often upgrading their radio systems.

Jackson - Service

Service Supervisor
jackson@apexradio.com

Jackson is our Service Technician and has been in the radio business since 2005. Jackson takes care of the engineering side of the jobs and travels all over the country visiting our clients’ sites, completing site surveys, and installing radio equipment.

Billie - Service

Billie

Customer Services Advisor
billie@apexradio.com

Billie is our Customer Services Advisor and her role ranges from all office based admin tasks to arranging and renewing legal agreements between our customers and Apex. Billie has completed OCR Level 3 Diploma in Business Administration.

Dave - Service

David

Operations Controller
david@apexradio.com

David is responsible for the day to day maintenance of the IT systems and is currently overseeing Stock Control within the company. David is also called upon from time to time to assist in the preparation of Digital Radio Systems for our customers.

Andrew - Service

Andrew

Hire and Repair Technician
andrew@apexradio.com

Andrew is our Hire and Repair Technician, currently managing the throughput of repairs and short term hires. This includes quoting, ensuring adequate stock levels and informing our service team to have the equipment prepared.

Joe - Service team

Joe

Customer Service Technician
joe@apexradio.com

Joe is part of our Customer Service Department and is responsible for the preparation of radio equipment and dispatch of sale orders to our customers. Joe is continuously learning new technical skills and is working towards a qualification in Customer Services.

Sam

Sam

Service Technician
sam@apexradio.com

Sam is our Service Technician. Sam’s responsibilities include programming of the radios, dispatching goods, and installation of radio equipment.

Ian - Service

Ian

Radio Repair Technician
ianh@apexradio.com

Ian is our Radio Repair Technician. Ian has worked in the electronics industry for almost 60 years and is very experienced in radio repairs.

Rachelle - Service

Rachelle

Customer Services Technician
rachelle@apexradio.com

Rachelle is our Customer Services Technician. Rachelle is responsible for the entry-level tasks in our engineering department.

Liam

Liam

Admin Assistant
liam@apexradio.com

Liam is our Admin Assistant also based in the Teesside Depot. Currently undertaking his Business Administration Apprenticeship at Middlesbrough College, Liam is responsbible for stock management of License free radios, handing the purchase orders, customer support and the administration of our second office.

Amy

Amy

Office manager
amy@apexradio.com

Amy is our Office Manager at our Teesside Depot, with experience in Project Management, Marketing and Business Development. Amy is responsible for running our second office in Teesside, assisting with project management, delegating responsibility and reviewing processes.