Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Management

Jim

Jim

Managing Director
jim@apexradio.com

Jim is our Managing Director and founder of Apex Radio Systems

Ian

Ian

Ian as our Director is responsible for the day to day overseeing of the company activities and for developing and implementing new company policies, procedures and proceses to allow Apex to grow.

Sales & Marketing

Helen

Helen

Senior Sales Executive
helen@apexradio.com

Helen is our Senior Sales Executive and her main responsibilities include managing the sales team, dealing with advanced customer requirements and handling larger projects. Helen has worked at Apex for over 14 years, arriving shortly after finishing her BA(hons) degree from Leeds Metropolitan University.

Katie

Katie

Sales Development Executive
katie@apexradio.com

Katie is our Sales Development Executive and her main responsibilities are to develop on the companies latest enquiries, support customers in their two-way radio buying journey and continue to work with existing customers to ensure they have what they need from us.

Hayley

Hayley

Sales Support Executive
hayley@apexradio.com

Hayley is our Sales Support Executive. Hayley takes care of the Administration for the Sales Department as well as assisting with day to day tasks.  Hayley is currently on her way to completing an Apprenticeship here at Apex.

Dom

Dominykas

E commerce Executive
dominykas@apexradio.com

Dominykas is a Computer Science graduate from Newcastle University specialising in all that is web. “Website is a company’s window to the world” so enhancing user experience on our site is the top priority for him.

Michael

Michael

Marketing Executive
michael@apexradio.com

Michael is our Marketing Executive and his main responsibilities are all types of marketing, helping Apex to reach as many potential clients as possible.

Richard

Richard

Senior Systems Engineer
richard@apexradio.com

Richard is our Senior Systems Engineer and has worked with us for nearly 20 years now. Richard manages difficult and challenging projects & installations. In addition, Richard also deals with new and existing customer’s requirements, developing, improving and often upgrading their radio systems.

Phil

Senior Account Manager
phil@apexradio.com

Phil is our Senior Account Manager and has worked in the radio communication industry for over 32 years. Phil is predominantly responsible for Account Management and Business Development in Wales and Southern England.

Accounts

Sarah

Sarah

Financial Controller
sarah@apexradio.com

Sarah is our Financial Controller here at Apex and works within the accounts department. Her main roles include carrying out the day to day tasks including assisting with forecasting and budgeting, liaising with third parties and administering the recording of accounts etc.

Sue

Sue

Credit Controller
sue@apexradio.com

Sue looks after all aspects of credit control, chase debt, build up a rapport with customers to create a relationship beneficial to both parties, try to reduce problems that may cause issues getting payments in, problem solve in order to get people to pay, arrange off-hires if necessary, arrange payment plans etc. Sue is also AAT qualified.

Michelle

Michelle

Accounts Administrator
michelle@apexradio.com

Michelle has worked in the Accounts department since January 2008. Her main role is to carry out day to day tasks within the accounts department e.g invoicing, banking and dealing with customer accounts. While at Apex Michelle completed Business Administration NVQ Levels 2 & 3.

Beth

Beth

Accounts Administrator
beth@apexradio.com

Beth is a member of the accounts department. Her role includes carrying out day to day tasks including credit control, invoicing, and dealing with customer accounts. Beth has previously completed level 2 & 3 NVQs in Business Administration and Customer Service.

Ellie

Ellie

Accounts Administrator
Ellie@apexradio.com

Ellie is a member of the accounts team. her role includes carrying out day to day tasks including Short Term Hire, Purchase Orders and Off Hires. Ellie is currently studying for her AAT level 2

Service

Nicola

Nicola

Customer Services Supervisor
nicola@apexradio.com

Nicola is our Customer Service Supervisor and has worked at Apex for over 20 years now. Apart from Customer Services and Account Management, Nic also takes responsibility for auditing and management of our company’s ISO European Quality Standard.

Sean

Sean

Project Development Engineer
sean@apexradio.com

Sean is the Project Development Engineer at Apex Radio Systems and has been involved in many different radio systems in his 22 year career. He oversees the design, planning and execution of the installation of our customers radio systems. He is also responsible for the overall training and development of technical staff within the company.

Alli

Allastair

Senior Systems Engineer
allastair@apexradio.com

Allastair is one of our Senior Systems Engineers and has worked in the two way radio industry for more than 30 years. He currently designs, builds and installs our large and complex radio systems including some of our new TRBOnet systems.

Graeme

Graeme

Systems Engineer
graeme@apexradio.com

Graeme’s position is Systems Engineer and is responsible for advanced radio communication systems. Graeme was trained as a Telecommunication Technician by the Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

Jackson

Jackson

Systems Technician
jackson@apexradio.com

Jackson is our Service Technician and has been in the radio business since 2005. Jackson takes care of the engineering side of the jobs and travels all over the country visiting our clients’ sites, completing site surveys, and installing radio equipment.

Billie

Billie

Customer Services Advisor
billie@apexradio.com

Billie is our Customer Services Advisor and her role ranges from all office based admin tasks to arranging and renewing legal agreements between our customers and Apex. Billie has completed OCR Level 3 Diploma in Business Administration.

Courtney

Courtney

Customer Services Advisor
courtney@apexradio.com

Courtney is our Administration Assistant and her role ranges from customer services, controlling Shopwatch trials, and all office based admin tasks. Courtney has completed a OCR Level 2 Diploma in Business Administration.

Andrew

Andrew

Hire and Repair Technician
andrew@apexradio.com

Andrew is our Hire and Repair Technician, currently managing the through put of repairs and short term hires. This includes quoting, ensuring adequate stock levels and informing our service team to have the equipment prepared.

Dave

David

Operations Controller
david@apexradio.com

David is responsible for the day to day maintenance of the IT systems and is currently overseeing Stock Control within the company. David is also called upon from time to time to assist in the preparation of Digital Radio Systems for our customers.

Sam

Sam

Junior Technician
sam@apexradio.com

Sam is our Junior Technician, Sam takes care of the engineering side of the jobs and travels all over the country visiting our clients’ sites, completing site surveys, and installing radio equipment. Sam also regularly despatches short term hires and purchased goods.

Rachelle

Rachelle

Customer Services Technician
rachelle@apexradio.com

Rachelle is our Customer Services Technician. Rachelle is responsible for the entry level tasks in our engineering department.

Jordan

Jordan

Customer Services Advisor
jordan@apexradio.com

Jordan's job varies from taking service calls from customers as well as processing paperwork. He also dispatches company goods whether they are purchased or even hired. He is currently training on the technical side of his job such as coding radios.

Ian-H

Ian

Radio Repair Technician
ianh@apexradio.com

Ian is our Radio Repair Technician. Ian has worked in the electronics industry for almost 60 years and is very experienced in radio repairs.

Sophie

Sophie

Customer Services Advisor
sophie@apexradio.com

Sophie is our Administration Assistant and her role ranges from customer services, ordering equipment, and all office based admin tasks. Sophie is currently aiming towards completing an Apprenticeship programme at Apex.

Demetrius

Demetrius

Service Technician
demetrius@apexradio.com

Demetrius is a Service Technician, his main responbilities are servicing, maintaining and installing equipment.